mcs front big sq 1600 72dpi

We have had the fine fortune of being able to play a weekly Sunday session at the beautiful Mallard Cottage in Quidi Vidi Village, NL and have enjoyed playing there so much that we decided to record an album! We’d like to give a huge heartfelt thanks to all the staff at the Cottage especially Emily Evans who helped with the album artwork. You can get a taste of the music on our iTunes page, order a hard copy from the fabulous Fred’s Records or come on down to Mallard for a taste and take some tunes home with you.

Aaron and Duane

Mallard Cottage   default_facebook default_twitter default_instagram
Aaron Collis       
default_facebook default_twitter
Duane Andrews   default_facebook default_twitter default_instagram default_email

Track Listing:

1) The Sunday Set (Traditional)

2) Waterflow In The Springtime (Traditional)

3) Bartlett and Frissell (Duane Andrews)

4) Dinah (Harry Akst)

5) The Black – Cap Polkas (Aaron Collis)

6) The Stacks (Traditional)

7) Ragtime Annie/Ragtime Rufus (Traditional)

8) The Rock Set (Traditional)

9) HCQ Strut (Django Reinhardt/Stephane Grappelli)

10) Seamus (Traditional)

11) Oh Susannah/Mrs. Belle Fennelly’s (Traditional)

12) Flambée Montalbanaise (Gus Viseur)

Recorded by Aaron Collis and Duane Andrews April/May 2015 at Mallard Cottage, Quidi Vidi, Newfoundland and Labrador

Album photos and design by Emily Evans